Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Committees

  • Standing Committees & Social Committees:  formed to promote services to the membership and to facilitate and promote certain activities and benefits of the NWSBA.  Social and Standing Committees are also designed to create a forum for the membership to become involved in the overall activities of the Association.  
     
  • Substantive Committees: formed to promote professional and educational development within particular fields of law. Substantive Committees are required to offer at least one CLE course and submit at least one article for publication in Newsbriefs, annually.

Individually, each Committee fulfills this responsibility differently, however, all are guided by the policies of the NWSBA as regulated by the Board of Governors.  Committees may vary from year to year depending on current trends.

Committee chairs are appointed to a one-year term and serve at the discretion of the President.  An ongoing goal of the Association is to encourage greater committee participation.  Joining one of the more than 30 Northwest Suburban Bar Association committees can provide you with a forum for learning and networking opportunities, as well as assist you in the development of personal leadership skills.

Please consider participating on one or more of the following committees. Inquiries should be made directly to the committee chair(s) listed below.

 

ATTORNEY MENTORING:

Hon. Anthony Iosco (Ret.)

424 Potomac Lane

Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

847-254-6615

aaiosco@aol.com

 

Hon. John Tourtelot

Circuit Court of cook county

1500 Maybrook Drive

Maywood, IL 60153

847-818-2286

drummerjohn500@yahoo.com

 

Scott Zambo

1535 West. Schaumburg, Ste. 204

Schaumburg, IL 60194

847-895-9151

scottzambo@kelleykelleykelley.com

 

AWARDS COMMITTEE:
Miriam Cooper
1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 630
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-995-8800
Mcooper@mcooperlaw.com

 

BENCH BAR RELATIONS:
Judge William O. Maki
2121 Euclid Ave.
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
847-818-3000

William Kelley
1535 W. Schaumburg Rd., Ste. 204
Schaumburg, IL 60194
847-895-9151
BillKelley@kelleykelleykelley.com

 

CIVIL LITIGATION:
Gary Newland
121 S. Wilke Rd., Ste. 101
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-797-8000
gary@newlandlaw.com

Michael Rothmann
1655 N. Arlington Heights Road,
Suite 100 East
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-394-4900
glinklaw@aol.com

 
BUSINESS LAW & INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY:
Robert J. Ross
1622 W. Colonial Parkway, Ste. 201
Inverness, IL 60067
847-358-5757
Bob@RobertJRoss.com  

Jeffrey S. Wilson
2300 N. Barrington Rd., Ste. 400
Hoffman Estates, IL   60169
847-303-0737
Intproplaw@aol.com

COURT COMMITTEE:
Tja Chiapelli
1855 Rohlwing Road, #D

Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

847-893-9912

tchiapelli@chiapellilaw.com

 

Lynn Palac
3701 Algonquin Rd., Ste. 390
Rolling Meadows,  IL 60008
847-253-8800
lpalac@wpdlegal.com


CRIMINAL & TRAFFIC LAW:

Richard Adler
4025 Crestwood Dr.
Northbrook, IL   60062
847-255-8900

 

Joseph M. Etchingham

121 S. Wilke Road, Suite 301

Arlington Heights, IL 60005

847-358-9400

jetch@jetchlaw.com

 

Matt Fakhoury

10024 Skokie Blvd., Ste 210

Skokie, IL 60077

847-920-4540

mfakhoury@ildefense.com

 

Thomas M. Moran
19 South Bothwell, Ste. 100

Palatine, IL 60067
847-676-2080
moranlaw@msn.com

 


DEBTOR/CREDITOR:
Scott Kuntz
900 E. Northwest Highway
Mt. Prospect, IL  60056
847-398-3320
scktrains@aol.com

 

DIVERSITY:

Zubair Khan

1345 Wiley Road, Ste. 110

Schaumburg, IL 60173

312-612-5712

zubair@trivedikhan.com

 


EMPLOYMENT LAW:

Joette Doran
2300 N. Barrington Rd., Ste. 400
Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
847-490-5309
joette@joettedoran.com
 

Patrick Gorman
835 N. Sterling Ave., Ste.100
Palatine, IL 60067
847-934-0060
pgorman@favarogorman.com

 

Patricia Jochum
835 N. Sterling Ave., Ste.100
Palatine, IL 60067
847-934-0060
pjochum@favarogorman.com

 

ESTATE PLANNING:

Jay Andrew

800 E. Northwest Hwy., Ste.1090
Palatine, IL  60074
847-934-6000
jaa@dgaalaw.com

 

Gary Seyring
1051 Perimeter Drive, Ste. 400
Schaumburg, IL 60193
847-995-1919
gseyring@hotmail.com

 

GOLF OUTING:
Allen S. Gabe
1834 Walden Office Square, Ste. 500
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-241-5000
allengabe@allengabelaw.com

 

Brian Heise

1300 South Grove Ave., Ste 104A

Barrington, IL 60010

847-382-4560

busnheie@aol.com

 

Nichole Waltz
3701Algonquin Rd., Ste. 390
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
847-253-8800
nwaltz@wpdlegal.com

 

Rebecca L. Zeilenga

1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 640

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-995-9999

zeilenga@aandalaw.com

 

HOLIDAY PARTY:

Janet Maxwell-Wickett

1600 Golf Road, Ste. 1200

Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

630-916-6000

janetmaxwellwickett@hotmail.com

 

Nichole Waltz
3701Algonquin Rd., Ste. 390
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
847-253-8800
nwaltz@wpdlegal.com

 

JUDGE’S NIGHT:
Miriam Cooper
1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 630
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-995-8800
Mcooper@mcooperlaw.com

Nichole Waltz
3701Algonquin Rd., Ste. 390
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
847-253-8800
nwaltz@wpdlegal.com

JUDICIAL SCREENING:

Jonathan Anderson
1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 640
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-995-9999
anderson@aandalaw.com

 

Joseph M. Etchingham
121 S. Wilke Rd., Ste. 301
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-358-9400
jetch@jetchlaw.com

 

Marty Glink
1655 N. Arlington Heights Rd.
Suite 100 East
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-394-4900
glinklaw@aol.com

 

Kerry Lavelle

501 West Colfax Street

Palatine, IL 60067

 847-241-1774

klavelle@lavellelaw.com

 

LAW DAY:
Miriam Cooper
1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 630
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-995-8800
Mcooper@mcooperlaw.com

LAW PRACTICE MANAGEMENT:
Jonathan Anderson
1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 640

Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-995-9999
anderson@aandalaw.com

 

LEGAL SELF HELP CENTER &
PRO BONO DESK

Jonathan Anderson
1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 640

Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-995-9999
anderson@aandalaw.com

 

Robert Kaplan

1535 West Schaumburg Rd., Ste. 204

Schaumburg, IL 60194

847-895-9151

rmkap@robertkaplanlaw.com


Ronald Wittmeyer
1635 N. Arlington Heights Rd.,  Ste.104
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
847-577-1123
rfw@injurylawattys.com

 

Lance Ziebell
501 W. Colfax Street
Palatine, IL 60067
847-241-1774
lziebell@lavellelaw.com

 

LONG RANGE PLANNING:

Nichole Waltz
3701Algonquin Rd., Ste. 390
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
847-253-8800
nwaltz@wpdlegal.com
 
Ronald Wittmeyer
1635 N. Arlington Heights Rd.,  Ste.104
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
847-577-1123
rfw@injurylawattys.com
 

MATRIMONIAL LAW:
Anna Bush
1300 S. Grove Ave., Ste. 104A
Barrington, IL 60010
847-382-4560
bushnheise@aol.com

Anthony Calzaretta
1000 Hart Road, 3rd Floor
Barrington, IL 60010
847-221-5511
afc@manassalaw.com

 

Nicholas Richardson
800 E. Northwest Hwy., Ste. 321
Palatine, IL  60074
847-221-3620
nicholaswrichardson@gmail.com  


Rebecca L. Zeilenga
1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 640
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-995-9999
zeilenga@aandalaw.com

 

MCLE / DINNER MEETINGS:

Kenneth Apicella

800  East Northwest Hwy., Ste. 1090

Palatine, IL 60074

847-934-6000

kca@dgaalaw.com

 

Joette Doran

2300 N. Barrington Road, Ste. 400

Hoffman Estates, IL 60169

847-490-5309

joette@joettedoran.com

 

     CLE Subcommittees:

     Destination CLE: Nichole Waltz

     Lunch & Learns: Ron Wittmeyer
  

MEMBERSHIP:

Joseph Vito
740 N. Lakeview Parkway
Vernon Hills, IL
847-247-9548
jvito@amfam.com
 
Kristina Regal
501 West Colfax Street
Palatine, IL 60067
847-705-7555
kregal@lavellelaw.com

 

MOCK TRIAL:

Colin Gilbert
800 E. Northwest Hwy., Ste.1090
Palatine, IL 60074
847-934-6000
cgilbert@dgaalaw.com

Richard Karwaczka
5600 N. River Road, Ste. 800
Rosemont, IL 60018
847-391-9191
rkarwaczka@lawsk.com


NEWSBRIEFS:
Scott Zambo - EDITOR
1535 W. Schaumburg Road, Ste. 204

Schaumburg, IL 60194

847-895-9151

scottzambo@kelleykelleykelley.com

 

Brad Chelin

1454 Miner Street

DesPlaines, IL 60016

847-827-2700

brad@chelinlawgroup.com

 

Susan Kamman
33 E. Main Street
Lake Zurich, IL 60047
847-847-7354
susan.kamman@kammanlaw.com

POLICIES & PROCEDURES:

Lance Ziebell
501 West Colfax STreet
Palatine, IL 60067
847-241-1774
lziebell@lavellelaw.com

 

Matthew X. Kelley
1535 West Schaumburg, Ste. 204
Schaumburg, IL 60194
847-895-9151
mxkelley@kelleykelleykelley.com

 

 

REAL ESTATE:
Matthew O'Connor

111 E. North Ave., Ste. 202

Barrington, IL 60010

847-304-4667

matt@mjolawfirm.com

 

John Sprenzel

1300 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 220

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-466-5280

jsprenzel@mw-llp.com

 

Thomas Winkler

1300 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 220

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-466-5280

jsprenzel@mw-llp.com

REFERRAL SERVICE:
Shawn Monroe
415 W. Golf Road, Ste. 15
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-690-9990
msslawoffices@sbcglobal.net
 
SUBURBAN BAR COALITION:

Marty Glink
1655 N. Arlington Heights Rd.
Suite 100 East
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-394-4900
glinklaw@aol.com

 

SPONSORSHIP & ADVERTISING:
Gary Newland
121 S. Wilke Rd., Ste. 101
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-797-8000
gary@newlandlaw.com

Michael Rothmann
1655 N. Arlington Heights Road,
Suite 100 East
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-394-4900
mrothmann@glinklaw.com

 

TAX LAW :
Timothy Hughes
501 West Colfax
Palatine, IL 60068
847-705-9698
thughes@lavellelaw.com

 

WEBSITE/IT:
Michael Lightfoot
680 Lions Drive
Lake Zurich, IL 60047
847-934-0604
mjlightfoot@internetlawservices.com

 

YOUNG LAWYERS

Robert Boszko

1701 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 1050

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-995-9999
boszko@aandalaw.com

 

Frank Ponticelli

1480 Renaissance Drive

Park Ridge, IL 60068

847-803-9911

fponticelli@pandvlaw.com


 

 

 

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal