Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Committees

  • Standing Committees & Social Committees:  formed to promote services to the membership and to facilitate and promote certain activities and benefits of the NWSBA.  Social and Standing Committees are also designed to create a forum for the membership to become involved in the overall activities of the Association.  
     
  • Substantive Committees: formed to promote professional and educational development within particular fields of law. Substantive Committees are required to offer at least one CLE course and submit at least one article for publication in Newsbriefs, annually.

Individually, each Committee fulfills this responsibility differently, however, all are guided by the policies of the NWSBA as regulated by the Board of Governors.  Committees may vary from year to year depending on current trends.

Committee chairs are appointed to a one-year term and serve at the discretion of the President.  An ongoing goal of the Association is to encourage greater committee participation.  Joining one of the more than 30 Northwest Suburban Bar Association committees can provide you with a forum for learning and networking opportunities, as well as assist you in the development of personal leadership skills.

Please consider participating on one or more of the following committees. Inquiries should be made directly to the committee chair(s) listed below.

 

AWARDS COMMITTEE:
Miriam Cooper
1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 630
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-995-8800
Mcooper@mcooperlaw.com

 

BENCH BAR RELATIONS:
Judge John Tourtelot
2121 Euclid Ave.
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
847-818-3000

William Kelley
1535 W. Schaumburg Rd., Ste. 204
Schaumburg, IL 60194
847-895-9151
BillKelley@kelleykelleykelley.com

 

CIVIL LITIGATION:
Gary Newland
121 S. Wilke Rd., Ste. 101
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-797-8000
gary@newlandlaw.com

Michael Rothmann
1655 N. Arlington Heights Road,
Suite 100 East
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-394-4900
glinklaw@aol.com

 
BUSINESS LAW & INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY:
Robert J. Ross
1622 W. Colonial Parkway, Ste. 201
Inverness, IL 60067
847-358-5757
Bob@RobertJRoss.com  

Jeffrey S. Wilson
2300 N. Barrington Rd., Ste. 400
Hoffman Estates, IL   60169
847-303-0737
Intproplaw@aol.com

COURT COMMITTEE:
Robert Irsuto
1000 Plaza Drive, Ste. 680
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-619-3000
rjilawfirm@aol.com


CRIMINAL & TRAFFIC LAW:

Richard Adler
4025 Crestwood Dr.
Northbrook, IL   60062
847-255-8900

 

Mark Javier
3029 N. Kedzie Ave., Ste. 202
Chicago, IL  60618
773-661-4423
mark@majlawfirm.com

 

Thomas M. Moran
9933 N. Lawler, Ste. 540
Skokie, IL 60077
847-676-2080
moranlaw@msn.com

 

Lynn Palac
3701 Algonquin Rd., Ste. 390
Rolling Meadows,  IL 60008
847-253-8800
lpalac@wpdlegal.com

DEBTOR/CREDITOR:
Scott Kuntz
900 E. Northwest Highway
Mt. Prospect, IL  60056
847-398-3320
scktrains@aol.com
 

EMPLOYMENT LAW:

Joette Doran
2300 N. Barrington Rd., Ste. 400
Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
847-490-5309
joette@joettedoran.com
 

Andrew Haber
835 N. Sterling Ave., Ste.100
Palatine, IL 60067
847-934-0060
ahaber@favarogorman.com

 

ESTATE PLANNING:

Jay Andrew

800 E. Northwest Hwy., Ste.1090
Palatine, IL  60074
847-934-6000
jaa@dgaalaw.com

 

Gary Seyring
1051 Perimeter Drive, Ste. 400
Schaumburg, IL 60193
847-995-1919
gseyring@hotmail.com

 

GOLF OUTING:
Allen S. Gabe
1834 Walden Office Square, Ste. 500
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-241-5000
allengabe@allengabelaw.com

Nichole Waltz
3701Algonquin Rd., Ste. 390
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
847-253-8800
nwaltz@wpdlegal.com

 

HOLIDAY PARTY:

Robert Irsuto
1000 Plaza Drive, Ste. 680
Schaumburg, IL  60173
847-619-3000
rjilawfirm@aol.com
 
Susan Kamman
33 E. Main Street
Lake Zurich, IL 60047
847-847-7354
susan.kamman@kammanlaw.com

 

JUDGE’S NIGHT:
Anthony Calzaretta
1000 Hart Road, 3rd Floor
Barrington, IL 60010
847-221-5511
afc@manassalaw.com

Tom Glasgow
1834 Walden Office Square, Ste. 500
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-654-0650
tg@glawus.com

Marty Glink
1655 N. Arlington Heights Rd.
Suite 100 East
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-394-4900
glinklaw@aol.com

 

JUDICIAL SCREENING:
Joseph M. Etchingham
121 S. Wilke Rd., Ste. 301
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-358-9400
jetch@jetchlaw.com

John Zelenka
236 E. Northwest Hwy., Ste B
Palatine, IL 60067
847- 359-4488
jzelenka@ameritech.net

 

LAW DAY:
Miriam Cooper
1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 630
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-995-8800
Mcooper@mcooperlaw.com

LAW PRACTICE MANAGEMENT:
Jonathan Anderson
1701 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste.1050
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-995-9999
anderson@aandalaw.com

 

LEGAL SELF HELP CENTER &
PRO BONO DESK

Ronald Wittmeyer
1635 N. Arlington Heights Rd.,  Ste.104
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
847-577-1123
rfw@injurylawattys.com

 

Lance Ziebell
501 W. Colfax Street
Palatine, IL 60067
847-241-1774
lziebell@lavellelaw.com

 

LONG RANGE PLANNING:

William Kelley

1535 W. Schaumburg Rd., Ste. 204

Schaumburg, IL 60194

847-895-9151

BillKelley@kelleykelleykelley.com

 

MATRIMONIAL LAW:
Anna Bush
1300 S. Grove Ave., Ste. 104A
Barrington, IL 60010
847-382-4560
bushnheise@aol.com

Anthony Calzaretta
1000 Hart Road, 3rd Floor
Barrington, IL 60010
847-221-5511
afc@manassalaw.com

 

Nicholas Richardson
800 E. Northwest Hwy., Ste. 321
Palatine, IL  60074
847-221-3620
nicholaswrichardson@gmail.com  


Rebecca L. Zeilenga
1701 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 1050
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-995-9999
zeilenga@aandalaw.com

 

MCLE / DINNER MEETINGS:

Kenneth Apicella

800  East Northwest Hwy., Ste. 1090

Palatine, IL 60074

847-934-6000

kca@dgaalaw.com

 

Michael Rothmann
1655 N. Arlington Heights Road,
Suite 100 East
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-394-4900
glinklaw@aol.com
  

MEMBERSHIP:
Colin Gilbert
800 E. Northwest Hwy., Ste.1090
Palatine, IL 60074
847-934-6000
cgilbert@dgaalaw.com

 

Jessica Oefelein

1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 880

Schaumburg, IL  60173

847-240-5500

joefelein@ldolaw.com

 

Joseph Vito
740 N. Lakeview Parkway
Vernon Hills, IL
847-247-9548
jvito@amfam.com

 

MOCK TRIAL:
Jay Andrew
800 E. Northwest Hwy., Ste.1090
Palatine, IL  60074
847-934-6000
jaa@dgaalaw.com

 

Colin Gilbert
800 E. Northwest Hwy., Ste.1090
Palatine, IL 60074
847-934-6000
cgilbert@dgaalaw.com


Richard Karwaczka
5600 N. River Road, Ste. 800
Rosemont, IL 60018
847-391-9191
rkarwaczka@lawsk.com


NEWSBRIEFS:
Scott Zambo
1535 W. Schaumburg Road, Ste. 204

Schaumburg, IL 60194

847-895-9151

scottzambo@kelleykelleykelley.com

POLICIES & PROCEDURES:

Louis Capozzoli

1484 Miner St.

Des Plaines, IL 60016 

847- 390-6399

capolaw23@aol.com 

 

Steven Koukios

6723 Northwest Highway

Chicago, IL  60631

847- 650-2640

stevenklaw@hotmail.com

 

PUBLIC RELATIONS:
Susan Kamman
33 E. Main Street
Lake Zurich, IL 60047
847-847-7354
susan.kamman@kammanlaw.com

 

REAL ESTATE:
Scott Longstreet
2775 Algonquin Rd., Ste. 270
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
847-380-3588
scott@ilpropertytaxlaw.com

 

REFERRAL SERVICE:
Shawn Monroe
415 W. Golf Road, Ste. 15
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-690-9990
msslawoffices@sbcglobal.net
 
SUBURBAN BAR COALITION:

Marty Glink
1655 N. Arlington Heights Rd.
Suite 100 East
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-394-4900
glinklaw@aol.com

 

SPONSORSHIP & ADVERTISING:
William Kelley
1535 W. Schaumburg Rd., Ste. 204
Schaumburg, IL 60194
847-895-9151
BillKelley@kelleykelleykelley.com

 

TAX LAW :
Timothy Hughes
501 West Colfax
Palatine, IL 60068
847-705-9698
thughes@lavellelaw.com

 

YOUNG LAWYERS

Robert Boszko

1701 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 1050

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-995-9999
boszko@aandalaw.com

WEBSITE/IT:

Michael Lightfoot
680 Lions Drive
Lake Zurich, IL 60047
847-934-0604
mjlightfoo@aol.com


 

 

 

 
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal/Privacy