Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Committees

  • Standing Committees & Social Committees:  formed to promote services to the membership and to facilitate and promote certain activities and benefits of the NWSBA.  Social and Standing Committees are also designed to create a forum for the membership to become involved in the overall activities of the Association.  
     
  • Substantive Committees: formed to promote professional and educational development within particular fields of law. Substantive Committees are required to offer at least one CLE course and submit at least one article for publication in Newsbriefs, annually.

Individually, each Committee fulfills this responsibility differently, however, all are guided by the policies of the NWSBA as regulated by the Board of Governors.  Committees may vary from year to year depending on current trends.

Committee chairs are appointed to a one-year term and serve at the discretion of the President.  An ongoing goal of the Association is to encourage greater committee participation.  Joining one of the more than 30 Northwest Suburban Bar Association committees can provide you with a forum for learning and networking opportunities, as well as assist you in the development of personal leadership skills.

Please consider participating on one or more of the following committees. Inquiries should be made directly to the committee chair(s) listed below.

  

AWARDS COMMITTEE   
Miriam Cooper *
3601 Algonquin Rd., Ste. 610
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
 Mcooper@mcooperlaw.com

Donald Cosley
1855 Rohlwing Road, Ste. D
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
847-253-3100
doncosley@comcast.net

BENCH BAR RELATIONS
Ronald Wittmeyer*
1635 N. Arlington Heights, #104
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
847- 577-1123
rfw@injurylawattys.com

Nichole Waltz
3701 Algonquin Road, #390
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
847-253-8800
nwaltz@wpdlegal.com

CIVIL LITIGATION
Michael Rothmann*
1655 N. Arlington Heights Road
Suite 100 East
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-394-4900
mrothmann@glinklaw.com

Joseph Vito
740 N. Lakeview Parkway
Vernon Hills, IL 60061
847-247-9548
jvito@amfam.com

Gary Newland
121 Wilke Road, Ste.  301
Arlington Heights, IL  60005
847-797-8000
gary@newlandlaw.com

Sheila Genson
1699 E. Woodfield Road
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-466-7788
gensonlaw@gmail.com

BUSINESS LAW
James Voigt *
501 W. Colfax Street
Palatine, IL 60067
847-705-9763
jdvoigt@lavellelaw.com

Patrick Ross
1622 W. Colonial Parkway, Ste. 201
Inverness, IL 60067
847-358-5757
patrick@robertross.com
 
CRIMINAL/TRAFFIC LAW
Matt Fakhoury *
10024 Skokie Blvd., Ste. 210
Skokie, IL 60077
847-920-4540
mfakhoury@ildefense.com

Thomas M. Moran
19 S. Bothwell, Ste. 100
Palatine, IL 60067
847-676-2080
moranlaw@msn.com

Mohammed Ahmad
121 S. Wilke Road
Arlington Heights IL 60005
312-702-0878
moe@ahmadlawfirm.com

Richard Adler
4025 Crestwood Dr.
Northbrook, IL   60062
847-255-8900

DEBTOR/CREDITOR
Scott Kuntz *
900 E. Northwest Highway
Mt. Prospect, IL  60056
847-398-3320
scktrains@aol.com

Patrick Ross
1622 W. Collonial Parkway, Ste. 201
Inverness, IL 60067
847-358-5757
patrick@robertross.com

DIVERSITY
Zubair Khan *
1345 Wiley Road, Ste. 110
Schaumburg, IL 60173
312-612-5712
zubair@trivedikhan.com

EMPLOYMENT LAW
Patrick Gorman*
835 N. Sterling Ave., Ste. 100
Palatine, IL 60067
847-934-0060
pgorman@favarogorman.com

Patricia Jochum
835 N. Sterling Ave., Ste. 100
Palatine, IL 60067
847-934-0060
pjochum@favarogorman.com

ESTATE PLANNING
Jay Andrew*
800 E. Northwest Highway, Ste. 1090
Palatine, IL  60074
847-934-6000
jaa@dgaalaw.com

Gary Seyring
1051 Perimeter Drive, Ste. 400
Schaumburg, IL 60193
847-995-1919
gseyring@hotmail.com

Monica Gurgiolo
3701 Algonquin Road, Ste. 300
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
847-253-8800
mgurgiolo@wpdlegal.com
ETHICS COMMITTEE
Scott Kozlov *
130 E. Randolph, Ste. 1500
Chicago, IL 60601
312-565-2600
skozlov@iardc.org
GOLF OUTING
Allen S. Gabe *
1834 Walden Office Square Ste. 500
Schaumburg, IL  60173
847-241-5000
allengabe@allengabelaw.com

Rebecca L. Zeilenga
1515 E. Woodfield Road, Ste. 640
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-995-9999
zeilenga@aandalaw.com

HOLIDAY PARTY
Janet Maxwell-Wickett *
1600 Golf Road, Ste. 1200
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
847-430-3789
janet@maxwwellwickettlaw.com

Nichole Waltz
3701 Algonquin Rd. Ste. 390
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
847-253-8800
nwaltz@wpdlegal.com

JUDGE’S NIGHT
Jay Andrew *
800 E. Northwest Highway, Ste. 1090
Palatine, IL 60074
847-934-6000
jaa@dgaalaw.com

Natasha Adler
3701 Algonquin Road, Ste. 390
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
847-253-8800
nadler@wpdlegal.com

Miriam Cooper
3601 Algonquin Rd., Ste 610
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
847-995-8800
Mcooper@mcooperlaw.com

Robert Kaplan
1535 W. Schaumburg Road, Ste. 204
Schaumburg, IL 60194
847-895-9151
rmkap@robertkaplanlaw.com

Nichole Waltz
3701 Algonquin Rd. Ste. 390
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
847-253-8800
nwaltz@wpdlegal.com

JUDICIAL SCREENING
Kenneth Apicella *
800 E. Northwest Highway, Ste. 1090
Palatine, IL 60074
847-934-6000
kca@dgaalaw.com

Jonathan Anderson
1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 640
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-995-9999
anderson@aandalaw.com

Marty Glink
1655 N. Arlington Heights Rd., Ste. 100E
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-394-4900
glinklaw@aol.com

Gary Newland
121 Wilke Road, Ste. 301
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-797-8000
gary@newlandlaw.com

LAW DAY
Miriam Cooper
1515 E. Woodfield Rd. Ste. 630
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-995-8800
Mcooper@mcooperlaw.com

LAW PRACTICE MANAGEMENT
Kerry Lavelle *
501 W. Colfax Street
Palatine, IL 60067
847-241-1774
klavelle@lavellelaw.com

Jonathan Anderson
1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 640
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-995-9999
anderson@aandalaw.com

LEGAL SELF HELP CENTER & PRO BONO DESK  
Janet Maxwell-Wickett *
1600 Golf Road, Ste. 1200
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
630-916-6000
janetmaxwellwickett@hotmail.com

Jonathan Anderson
1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 640
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-995-9999
anderson@aandalaw.com

Robert Kaplan
1535 W. Schaumburg Road, Ste. 204
Schaumburg, IL 60194
847-995-8800
rmkap@robertkaplanlaw.com

Lance Ziebell
501 W. Colfax Street
Palatine, IL 60067
847-241-1774
lziebell@lavellelaw.com

LONG RANGE PLANNING
Nichole Waltz *
3701 Algonquin Rd. Ste. 390
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
847-253-8800
nwaltz@wpdlegal.com

Jay Andrew
800 E. Northwest Highway, Ste. 1090
Palatine, IL 60074
847-934-6000
jaa@dgaalaw.com
 
MATRIMONIAL LAW
Anna Bush *
1300 S. Grove Ave., Ste. 104A
Barrington, IL 60010
847-382-4560
bushnheise@aol.com

Anthony Calzaretta
1000 Hart Road, 3rd Floor
Barrington, IL 60010
847-221-5511
afc@manassalaw.com

Nicholas Richardson
800 E. Northwest Highway, Ste. 321
Palatine, IL  60074
847-221-3620
nicholaswrichardson@gmail.com

Rebecca L. Zeilenga
1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste.  640
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-995-9999
zeilenga@aandalaw.com

MCLE / DINNER MEETINGS 
Joette Doran *
2300 N. Barrington Rd., Ste. 400
Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
847-490-5309
joette@joettedoran.com

Joel Weiner
101 N. Throop Street
Woodstock, IL 60098
815-337-4743
Lawoffice3558@gmail.com
`
MEMBERSHIP
Kristina Regal *
501 W. Colfax St.
Palatine, IL 60067
847-705-7555
kregal@lavellelaw.com

Natasha Adler
3701 Algonquin Road, Ste. 390
Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
847-253-8800
nadler@wpdlegal.com

Robert Boszko
1515 E. Woodfield Road, Ste. 640
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-995-9999
boszko@aandalaw.com

Erin Calandriello
1655 N. Arlington Heights Road, Ste. 100E
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
847-394-4900
Erin@glinklaw.com

Frank J.  Ponticelli
1480 Renaissance Drive
Park Ridge, IL 60068
847-803-9911
frank@pandvlaw.com

MOCK TRIAL
Colin Gilbert *
800 E. Northwest Highway, Ste. 1090
Palatine, IL  60074
847-934-6000 x 12
cgilbert@dgaalaw.com

Kenneth Apicella
800 E. Northwest Highway, Ste. 100
Palatine, IL 60074
847-934-6000
kca@dgaalaw.com

Richard Karwaczka
5600 N. River Road, Ste. 800
Rosemont, IL  60018
847-391-9191
rkarwaczka@lawsk.com

Frank Serio
5600 N. River Road, Ste. 800
Rosemont, IL 60017
847-391-9191
fjserio@lawsk.com

NEWSBRIEFS
Scott Zambo-EDITOR *
1535 W. Schaumburg, Ste. 204
Schaumburg, IL 60194
847-895-9151
scottzambo@kelleykelleykelley.com

Lenore Frankowiak
930 W. Northwest Highway
Mt. Prospect, IL 60056
847-670-8200
trustldf@sbcglobal.net

POLICIES & PROCEDURES
Michael J. Moran *
121 S. Wilke, #501
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-666-5648
mjmmoranlaw@sbcglobal.net

Matthew L. Hess
1635 N. Arlington Heights Road, Ste. 104
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
847-577-1123
mlh@injurylawattys.com

REAL ESTATE
Thomas Winkler *
1300 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 400
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-466-5280
 twinkler@mw-llp.com  

 

John Sprenzel
1300 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 400
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-466-5280
 jsprenzel@mw-llp.com

SPONSORSHIP/ADVERTISING
Martin Glink
1655 N. Arlington Heights Road, Ste. 100E
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-394-4900
glinklaw@aol.com

SUBURBAN BAR COALITION
Gary Newland *
121 Wilke Road, Ste.  101
Arlington Heights, IL  60005
847-797-8000
gary@newlandlaw.com

Allen Gabe
1834 Walden Office Square, Ste. 500
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-241-5000
allenggabe@allengabelaw.com

Michael Rothman
1655 N. Arlington Heights Rd, Ste. 100E
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
847-394-4900
mrothmann@glinklaw.com

TAX LAW
Timothy Hughes *
501 W. Colfax
Palatine, IL 60067
847-705-9698
thughes@lavellelaw.com

WEBSITE & IT
Michael Lightfoot
680 Lions Drive
Lake Zurich, IL 60047
847-934-0604
mjlightfoot@internetlawservices.com

YOUNG LAWYERS
Robert J. Boszko *
1515 E. Woodfield Road, Ste. 640
Schaumburg, IL 60173
847-995-9999
boszko@aandalaw.com

Frank J. Ponticelli
1480 Renaissance Drive
Park Ridge, IL 60068
847-803-9911
frank@pandvlaw.com


 
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal