Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Committees

  • Standing Committees & Social Committees:  formed to promote services to the membership and to facilitate and promote certain activities and benefits of the NWSBA.  Social and Standing Committees are also designed to create a forum for the membership to become involved in the overall activities of the Association.  
     
  • Substantive Committees: the primary purpose and functions of substantive committees is 1) to provide quality legal education programming, information, and materials to its members; 2) to serve as a forum for communicating information to its members on current developments and trends in its respective area of the law; 3) to provide its members with an opportunity to network and develop relationships with other lawyers, members of the judiciary, and other professionals; and 4) to study and make recommendations for improvements in applicable laws, practices, and procedures.

Individually, each Committee fulfills this responsibility differently, however, all are guided by the policies of the NWSBA as regulated by the Board of Governors.  Committees may vary from year to year depending on current trends.

Committee chairs are appointed to a one-year term and serve at the discretion of the President.  An ongoing goal of the Association is to encourage greater committee participation.  Joining one of the more than 30 Northwest Suburban Bar Association committees can provide you with a forum for learning and networking opportunities, as well as assist you in the development of personal leadership skills.

Please consider participating on one or more of the following committees. Inquiries should be made directly to the committee chair(s) listed below.

  

AWARDS COMMITTEE

 

Miriam Cooper *

3601 Algonquin, Ste. 610

Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

847-995-8800

Mcooper@mcooperlaw.com

 

Donald Cosley

1855 Rohlwing Rd., Ste. D

Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

847-253-3100

doncosley@comcast.net

 

Lee DeWald

1237 S. Arlington Heights Road

Arlington Heights, IL 60006

847-437-1246

ldewald@dewaldlawgroup.com

 

BENCH BAR RELATIONS

 

Donald Cosley *

1855 Rohlwing Rd., Ste. D

Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

847-253-3100

doncosley@comcast.net

 

Nichole Waltz

3701 Algonquin Rd., Ste. 390

Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

847-253-8800

mwaltz@wpdlegal.com

 

CIVIL LITIGATION

 

Joseph Vito *

501 W. Colfax

Palatine, IL 60067

847-705-7555

jvito@lavellelaw.com

 

Michael Rothmann

1655 N. Arlington Heights Rd, Ste. 100

Arlington Heights, IL 60004

847-394-4900

glinklaw@aol.com

 

Gary Newland

121 S. Wilke Rd., Ste. 301

Arlington Heights, IL 60005

847-797-8000

gary@newlandlaw.com

  

BUSINESS LAW

 

Patrick F. Ross *

1622 W. Colonial Parkway, St. 201

Inverness, IL 60067

847-358-5757

patrick@robertjross.com

 

James Voigt

501 W. Colfax St.

Palatine, IL 60067

847-705-9763

jdvoigt@lavellelaw.com

  

CRIMINAL/TRAFFIC LAW

 

Mohammed Ahmad *

121 So. Wilke, Ste. 301

Arlington Heights, IL 60005

312-702-0878

moe@ahmadlawfirm.com

 

Matt Fakhoury

10024 Skokie Blvd., Ste. 210

Skokie, IL 60077

847-920-4540

mfakhoury@ildefense.com

 

Thomas M. Moran

19 South Bothwell, St. 100

Palatine, IL 60067

847-676-2080

moranlaw@msn.com

 

Richard Adler

4025 Crestwood Dr.

Northbrook, IL 60062

847-255-8900

filmate@sbcglobal.net

 

DEBTOR/CREDITOR

 

Scott Kuntz *

900 E. Northwest Highway

Mt. Prospect, IL 60056

847-398-3320

scktrains@aol.com

 

DIVERSITY

Zubair Khan *

1345 Wiley Road, Ste. 110

Schaumburg, IL 60173

312-612-5712

zubair@trivedikhan.com

 

Cinthya Lee

5105 Tollview, Ste. 130

Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

773-927-9350

Clee@bgomezlaw.com

 

EMPLOYMENT LAW

Patricia Jochum *

835 N. Sterling Ave., Ste. 100

Palatine, IL 60067

847-934-0060

pjochum@favarogorman.com

 

Patrick Gorman

835 N. Sterling Ave., Ste. 100

Palatine, IL 60067

847-934-0060

pgorman@favarogorman.com

 

ESTATE PLANNING

Monica Gurgiolo *

3701 Algonquin Rd., Ste. 300

Rolling Meadows, Il 60008

847-253-8800

mgurgiolo@wpdlegal.com

 

Jay Andrew

4811 Emerson Avenue, Ste. 110

Palatine, IL 60074

847-934-6000

jaa@dgaalaw.com

 

Gary Seyring

1051 Perimeter Drive, Ste. 400

Schaumburg, IL 60193

847-955-1919

gseyring@hotmail.com

 

ETHICS COMMITTEE

Scott Kozlov

130 E. Randolph, Ste. 1500  

Chicago, IL 60601

(312) 565-2600

skozlov@iardc.org

 

GOLF OUTING

Lance Ziebell *

501 W. Colfax St.

Palatine, IL 60067

847-705-7555

lziebell@lavellelaw.com

 

Rebecca L. Zeilenga

1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 640

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-995-9999

zeilenga@aandalaw.com

 

HOLIDAY PARTY

Janet Maxwell-Wickett *

1600 Golf Road, Ste. 1200

Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

847-430-3789

janet@maxwellwicketlaw.com

 

Lenore Frankowiak

930 W. Northwest Highway

Mr. Prospect, IL 60056

847-253-8800

trustldf@sbcglobal.net

 

JUDGE’S NIGHT

Natasha Adler *

3701 Algonquin Rd., Ste. 300

Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

847-253-8800

nadler@wpdlegal.com

 

Miriam Cooper

3601 Algonquin, Ste. 610

Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

847-995-8800

Mcooper@mcooperlaw.com

 

Michael Rothmann

1655 N. Arlington Heights Rd, Ste. 100

Arlington Heights, IL 60004

847-394-4900

glinklaw@aol.com

 

JUDICIAL SCREENING

Kenneth Apicella *

4811 Emerson Avenue, Ste. 110

Palatine, IL 60074

847-934-6000

kca@dgaalaw.com

 

Judicial Screening, Con’t

Jonathan Anderson

1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 640

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-995-9999

anderson@aandalaw.com

 

Gary Newland

121 S. Wilke Rd., Ste. 301

Arlington Heights, IL 60005

847-797-8000

gary@newlandlaw.com

 

LAW DAY

Miriam Cooper *

3601 Algonquin Road, Ste. 610

Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

847-995-8800

Mcooper@mcooperlaw.com

  

LAW PRACTICE MANAGEMENT

Kerry Lavelle *

501 West Colfax St.

Palatine, IL 60067

847-705-7555

klavelle@lavellelaw.com

 

Jonathan Anderson

1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 640

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-995-9999

anderson@aandalaw.com

 

LEGAL SELF HELP

Ronald F. Wittmeyer, Jr. *

1635 N. Arlington Heights Road, Ste. 104

Arlington Heights, IL 60004

847-577-1123

rfw@injurylawattys.com

 

LONG RANGE PLANNING

Jay Andrew *

4811 Emerson Avenue, Ste. 110

Palatine, IL 60074

847-934-6000

jaa@dgaalaw.com

 

Michael Rothmann

1655 N. Arlington Heights Rd, Ste. 100

Arlington Heights, IL 60004

847-394-4900

glinklaw@aol.com

 

 MATRIMONIAL LAW

Rebecca L. Zeilenga *

1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste 640

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-995-9999

zeilenga@aandalaw.com

 

Anna Bush

1300 S. Grove Ave., Ste. 104A

Barrington, IL 60010

847-382-4650

bushnheise@aol.com

 

Anthony Calzaretta

750 W. Northwest Highway

Arlington Heights, IL 60004

847-253-8100

acalzarett@gmail.com

 

Nicholas Richardson

800 E. Northwest Hwy., Ste. 321

Palatine, IL 6007

847-221-3620

nicholaswrichardson@gmail.com

 

MCLE/DINNER MEETINGS

Anisa Jordan *

121 S. Wilke Road, Ste. 408

Arlington Heights, IL 60005

312-380-9221

anisajordan@thejordanlaw.com

 

Joel Weiner

101 N. Throop St.

Woodstock, IL 60098

815-337-4743

lawoffice3558@gmail.com

 

MEMBERSHIP

Erin Calandriello  *

1655 N. Arlington Heights Rd., Ste. 100 E

Arlington Heights, IL 60004

847-394-4900

Erin@Glinklaw.com

 

Natasha Adler

3701 Algonquin Rd., Ste. 300

Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

847-253-8800

nadler@wpdlegal.com

  

Membership, Con’t

Robert Boszko

1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 640

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-995-9999

boszko@aandalaw.com

 

MOCK TRIAL

Kenneth Apicella

4811 Emerson Avenue, Ste. 110

Palatine, IL 60074

847-934-6000

kca@dgaalaw.com

 

Frank Serio

5600 N. River Road, Ste. 800

Rosemont, IL 60018

847-391-9191

fjserio@lawsk.com

 

NEWSBRIEFS

Scott Zambo – Editor *

1535 W. Schaumburg Road, Ste. 204

Schaumburg, IL 60194

847-895-9151

scottzambo@kelleykelleykelley.com

 

Lenore Franckowiak

930 E. Northwest Hwy.

Mount Prospect, IL 60056

847-670-8200

trustldf@sbcglobal.net

 

POLICIES & PROCEDURES

Parliamentarian

Tja Cjiapelli

121 S. Wilke Road, Ste. 301

Arlington Heights, IL 60005

847-893-9912

tchiapelli@chiapellilaw.com

 

Association Attorney

Heather Glaser

501 W. Colfax Street

Palatine, IL 60067

847-705-7555

hglaser@lavellelaw.com

 

PRO BONO PROGRAMS

Matthew L. Hess  *

1635 N. Arlington Heights Road, Ste. 104

Arlington Heights, IL 60004

847-577-1123

mlh@injurylawattys.com

  

Jonathan Anderson

1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 640

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-995-9999

anderson@aandalaw.com

 

Lance Ziebell

501 W. Colfax St.

Palatine, IL 60067

847-705-7555

lziebell@lavellelaw.com

 

REAL ESTATE 

Scott Freidman  *

1110 Lake Cook Road, #185

Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

847-850-5343

sbflawoffice@gmail.com

 

SUBURBAN BAR COALITION

Gary Newland  *

121 S. Wilke Rd., Ste. 101

Arlington Heights, IL 60005

847-797-8000

gary@newlandlaw.com

 

Marty Glink

1655 N. Arlington Heights Rd. Ste. 100E

Arlington Heights, IL 60004

847-394-4900

glinklaw@aol.com

 

Jonathan Anderson

1515 E. Woodfield Rd., Ste. 640

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-995-9999

anderson@aandalaw.com

 

Kenneth Apicella

4811 Emerson Avenue, Ste. 110

Palatine, IL 60074

847-934-6000

kca@dgaalaw.com

 

SPONSORSHIP & ADVERTISING

Gary Newland *

121 S. Wilke Rd., Ste. 301

Arlington Heights, IL 60005

847-797-8000

gary@newlandlaw.com

 

Sponsorship & Advertising, Con’t

Allen S. Gabe

1834 Walden Office Square, Ste. 500

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-241-5000

allengabe@allengabelaw.com

 

Michael Rothmann

1655 N. Arlington Heights Rd, Ste. 100E

Arlington Heights, IL 60004

847-394-4900

mrothmann@glinklaw.com

 

TAX LAW

Timothy Hughes *

501 West Colfax

Palatine, IL 60068

847-705-9698

thughes@lavellelaw.com

 

WEBSITE/IT/ONLINE MARKETING

 

Michael Lightfoot *

680 Lions Drive

Lake Zurich, IL 60047

847-934-0604

mjlightfoot@internetlawswervices.com

 

 

WOMEN'S LAW

 

Joette Doran *

2300 N. Barrington Rd., #400

Hoffman Estates, IL 60169

847-490-5309

joette@joettedoran.com


 

YOUNG LAWYERS

 

Jen Howe

3701 Alonquin Road, Ste. 300

Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

847-253-8800

jenniferghowe@gmail.com

 

Kelly Petersen

1515 E. Woodfield Road, Ste. 640

Schaumburg, IL 60173

847-995-9999

petersen@aandalaw.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


  
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal