Timothy C. Evans Scholarship


The NWSBA has distinguished itself for its commitment to public service. The Foundation was established by the NWSBA to increase its charitable activities and includes the funding for the Foundation Scholarship Program.


ELIGIBILITY: The scholarship is available to law school students currently attending an accredited Illinois law school who reside in the Northern District of Illinois, Eastern Division (includes Lake, Kane, DuPage, Cook, Will, Kendall, Grundy and LaSalle counties) and who have demonstrated a commitment to the highest scholastic standards.


The Honorable Timothy C. Evans Scholarship is made available to local students through voluntary contributions made by members of the NWSBA.  Factors that are considered when awarding scholarships inlcude:

  • scholastic achievement
  • leadership skills
  • involvement in school activities
  • involvement in community service
  • extra curricular activities
  • financial need



"The Honorable Timothy C. Evans Scholarship” was established to honor the commitment and dedication that the Chief Judge of the Circuit Court of Cook County, Timothy C. Evans, has devoted to the Northwest Suburban Bar Association (NWSBA) and to the community of Cook County. Judge Evans’s tireless commitment to public service and his passionate pursuit of legal excellence and integrity mirror the very virtues embodied by the NWSBA and its esteemed membership.  Like Chief Judge Evans, The NWSBA Foundation is honored to recognize Judge Evans’ contribution to the legal community through "The Honorable Timothy C. Evans Scholarship”. Judge Evans’s example, passion, and integrity are a guiding light for the NWSBA membership and the worthy recipient of this endowment.


DOWNLOAD A Copy of the 2019 Timothy C. Evans Scholarship Form.

2340 S. Arlington Heights Road, Ste. 510 • Arlington Heights, IL 60005
Telephone: 847-621-2378 | Fax: 224-404-4128 • jbarth@nwsba.org
Copyright ©2020 NWSBA. All rights reserved.