Other Committees
Share |

The following committees are chaired by members who are appointed to one year terms by the sitting president of the NWSBA. Members of these committees assist in representing the Association among members, the judiciary and our community at large. These substantive committees are convened on an ad hoc basis when deemed necessary by the chair or the NWSBA leadership.  One (1) hour of CLE credit is awarded to all members in good standing that attend the one hour long meetings.  Non-members are welcome to attend committee meetings, however they are not eligible to receive CLE credit.  The time and location of the meetings are determined prior to any such meetings and will be posted on the NWSBA calendar page.

Joining committees can provide you with a forum for learning and networking opportunities, as well as assist you in the development of personal leadership skills. If you would like to be considered for participation on one of the following committees, please contact the Association office:


  • Arts, Entertainment & Media Law Committee
  • Diversity Committee
  • Health Law Committee
  • Immigration Law Committee
  • Law Practice Management Committee
  • Media & Ethics
  • Tax Law Committee

2340 S. Arlington Heights Road, Ste. 510 • Arlington Heights, IL 60005
Telephone: 847-621-2378 | Fax: 224-404-4128 • jbarth@nwsba.org
Copyright ©2020 NWSBA. All rights reserved.